btn_contact btn_video

Learn more about BladeRoom Modular Data Center Systems:


The BladeRoom system can be configured to Tier 3 or 4 levels of resilience, meeting full Uptime Institute specifications. Tier 3 or Tier 4 data centre specifications offer full concurrent maintenance with redundant components and dual distribution paths. The mechanical and electrical design of the BladeRoom system was developed in conjunction with Red Engineering, world leading M&E specialists in the design of resilient data centers.

Back-up Cooling

A back-up mechanical cooling system is provided to cool IT on the rare occasions when ambient conditions are too hot and humid or the system is in emergency mode.


VESDA System
VESDA System

A VESDA system, backed up by independent smoke detection apparatus and suppression systems, integrates with the BMS and monitoring system to protect IT from smoke and dust.


Maintenance on Blade Center air optimizer while in live operation
Maintenance on Blade Center air optimizer while in live operation

Data Center Tier

The BladeRoom system has been approved by UK Uptime Institute Accredited Tier Designers as meeting full Tier 3 and Tier 4 levels of compliance when specified. This allows planned maintenance with no downtime through a fully concurrently maintainable design. Every critical system in the BladeRoom data centre is designed as N+1 or 2N.

BladeRoom facilities also deploy additional pipe work, cable and distribution paths with bypass switching to allow the ‘hot swap’ of all key system components. This means that the facility can function at 100% capacity whilst maintenance or repair of any critical component takes place.

Built to Tier 3 data centre standards, BladeRoom data centers can be upgraded to meet Tier 4 with little additional cost. A Tier 4 solution can be delivered with two fully independent plant and power management zones – each designed to provide the critical load. This configuration offers full fault tolerance against unplanned failures.

A BladeRoom data centre can be easily zoned to create areas of different resilience. Resilience levels of Tier 3 and Tier 4 can be designated in accordance with the needs of different functions within the business.